top of page

About me


My name is Tatiana Mosquera, I was born in Cali, Colombia and moved to the United States at the age of two due to a horrific situation. My father had been kidnapped and his safety as well as my family was put in danger after that. This life changing situation was in impact towards my whole family. We had to move immediately to a new country and start a new life from zero. I was inspired to do my final project on something related to the situation. I used to creativity and originality to change up my fathers story by putting me in his position. I used a teenage girl as my main character, to represent me in my fathers position. I thought of every way possible I would feel If i were to ever be in that position one day and incorporated it into my film. I had a lot of fun with this project developing my creativity and imagination. I enjoyed every piece of this project due to the fact that Im leaning my future into an advertising career. My dream is to work on set making commercials and I do believe that this project helped me develope an eye for that.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page